An outpatient medical treatment center for substance abuse, depression, PTSD, anxiety, and insomnia.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Revival Recovery

Patient Testimonials

When searching for addiction recovery medicine in the Detroit, MI, or Brighton, Ypsilanti, Howell, Hartland, and South Lyon areas, you want to find a trusted professional who will provide compassionate care. Revival Recovery Center offers patient-focused services in an atmosphere of love and acceptance. If you're dealing with a drug or alcohol addiction, you are welcome here. Our faith-based recovery services are tailored to treat substance use disorder, as well as co-occurring medical and psychological conditions. We invite you to browse our patient reviews to find out more about the quality of care you can expect at our facility in Brighton, MI.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2024

Addressed needs, listened well and tried to understand before taking any action. Gave great information and recommendations for my needs. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T. .  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 25, 2024

They are worth seeing and verlind and understanding and weren't judgemental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2023

honestly I was so nervous to start this journey for the 50th again. New Dr. new turn telling my life story and hope they care. Well I definitely felt like Lisa cared. she was attentive and engaged the entire time. my nerves are gone and I'm looking forward to the help I get from this program. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2023

Very friendly,listened to my needs and attended to the issues I had with my other doctor..I would definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2023

Such a wonderful experience with Lisa! HIGHLY recommend her, not only because she's attentive with honest intentions, but listens to HEAR YOU. Very rare and far and few between does a medical professional make you feel comfortable in their presence, let alone right away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 24, 2022

Excellent provider. I read people very well, and she cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2022

Very smooth, and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 07, 2022

Lisa Perna is, in my opinion, is one of the best in her field. She saw me right away, was attentive, had no ego, and actually listened to me, unlike most doctors I've seen in the past. I recommend her to anyone seeking help for addiction. 5 stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2022

Excellent health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 30, 2021

Extremely receptive and kind. Listened to every concern and took time to address every single one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2022

lisa is so helpful and nice. she listens to what you tell her. and makes sure you have everything you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2022

If only every experience with a health care provider was as seamless. From the online patient forms (which she actually reviews before seeing you) to the wait time (none) to her accessibility over text. Lisa is thorough, empathetic, and competent. This is a woman who holds herself to the highest standards. She really cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 24, 2022

Great experience. I was seen right away and my visit was awesome. Lisa listened to my situation and diagnosed me accordingly. Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2022

I don’t even know where to begin. I had missed two appointments due to personal issues and she was very sweet and understanding. Lisa is the nicest person I have ever met. Her knowledge and expertise shined through and she was very caring and understanding of my issues. She assured me that she’ll help try to get me on the right track to getting better. She gave insight and guidance without being demanding or overbearing. She was so generous with her time. I’m really looking forward to our follow up appointment. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2022

Compassionate, listens very well, and very attentive. She's helped me a great deal in a short amount of time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 08, 2022

Lisa listened so well. She gave me insight into myself and made sure I understood everything. She also gave me specific suggestions and additional resources. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 12, 2022

Lisa made me feel very comfortable and addressed all of my needs and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 13, 2022

Very good listener and good with my child need for adhd More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2021

By far the best, and most thorough visits, with a practitioner of this specialty. Zero question that her 1st goal is to care for her patients, at the highest level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2023

Lisa is awesome. she was very helpful and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2023

Great information and help with what I needed, I felt heard and seen. I feel much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 28, 2023

It was helpful and I will use her services again. I would also recommend her to anyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 28, 2023

I did a screening to figure out if I had adhd. I did not, but the nurse practitioner was more than helpful and suggested if I suspect if I have it in the future, to head to a neuro-psych. I would recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 26, 2023

Lisa was very professional, compassionate and a great listener. Very knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 09, 2023

Awesome doctor, very caring ??Was my first time using Zocdoc, made me feel very comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2023

Lisa was attentive & helpful. She gave great tips for activities outside of therapy that would be helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2023

It was great very easy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2023

Lisa is down to earth, easy to talk to, and is very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable being her patient and am happy to have found a mental health provider! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 26, 2023

She’s very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2023

Ms. Perna is absolutely AWESOME!!! Kind, compassionate, experienced, with a charismatic chair- side manner. She has a broad knowledge base so I didn't need to teach/explain the finer details of my defects. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 14, 2023

Lisa is professional and a good listener. I can rely on her to be respectful and to refill my meds on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2023

I felt assure of Lisa's knowledge and experience of addressing my issue. Depending on each person's illness, or ability to get to an office, telecommunication can be a positive outlet. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 29, 2023

She was honest and told me right up front that she was more of an addition psychiatrist not mental health and she would not be the right fit for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2023

I have been looking for years for a provider like dr. Perna and I finally found her! She actually listens and cares about her patients and I’m so thankful for her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2023

Very easy to talk too. Easy to book. Seemed very genuine in helping me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 13, 2023

Very easy to talk to, very friendly and she listened to everything I had to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 19, 2023

Very thorough and got right to it our first session, very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 15, 2023

Lisa Perna is kind, compassionate and knowledgeable!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2023

Dr. Lisa Perna was very kind, attentive, gentle, and sweet when we spoke. She is a great listener, and was incredibly helpful in what i needed help with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2023

She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2023

Lisa is an amazing health care provider. She is someone who truly cares about their patients, and not only their physical health, but also their mental, and spiritual health(which she won't push on you) as well! If you are looking for someone who is empathetic to your situation, is not judgemental, and truly sees you more than a patient number, Lisa is a great provider to consider! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2023

Positive experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 14, 2023

A friend of mind recommended this provider and I'm so glad she did. I had an overall great experience and I'm excited to see her again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2023

I was very comfortable with the online experience. My doc was a great listener and I felt it was easy to talk to her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 04, 2022

Very professional . This is the first appointment with Lisa Perna and I have a follow up in 3 weeks.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2022

she was very understanding and compassionate with the trauma I've experienced More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2022

Dr. Lisa is the best! Knowledgeable, understanding, up-to-date on technology..So glad I found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 09, 2022

Great listener and fantastic communicator. Very personable and willing to help!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 18, 2022

I felt she was an excellent Doctor! She listened, she did not rush me through the appointment, was very well communicated and I left thoroughly understanding everything I need to! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2022

She's amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2022

I don’t even know where to begin. I had missed two appointments due to personal issues and she was very sweet and understanding. Lisa is the nicest person I have ever met. Her knowledge and expertise shined through and she was very caring and understanding of my issues. She assured me that she’ll help try to get me on the right track to getting better. She gave insight and guidance without being demanding or overbearing. She was so generous with her time. I’m really looking forward to our follow up appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2022

The knowledge and attention to detail Lisa gave was unparaleled and I have seen many behavioral health doctors in the past. The time she spent with me was significant and appropriate for the first visit. We came up with a productive plan. Additionally, the efficiency and ease of use of her office forms and the telehealth provider made my total visit "transit", "wait time (which was zero)" and forms less than one hour total with almost all of that being spent with the actual doctor. Amazing experience, even better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2022

The knowledge and attention to detail Lisa gave was unparaleled and I have seen many behavioral health doctors in the past. The time she spent with me was significant and appropriate for the first visit. We came up with a productive plan. Additionally, the efficiency and ease of use of her office forms and the telehealth provider made my total visit "transit", "wait time (which was zero)" and forms less than one hour total with almost all of that being spent with the actual doctor. Amazing experience, even better doctor. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable! Would definitely recommend. Made me feel comfortable and heard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2022

I was so nervous but she was amazing! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2021

This review is a test. This review is a test. This review is a test. More

4.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2021

This review is a test. This review is a test. This review is a test. This review is a test. This review is a test. This review is a test. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. We are proud to offer interpretation services.